Adopt me!
Adopt me!
Adopt me!



Lab mix, 3yrs old

Special Highlights: Knows basic commands and loves the company of her humans

Flora and her 3 puppies were discovered in a dry field, deserted of people and in a state of bleak and dismal emptiness. They were left with no food, no water, and no shelter from the elements of the Texas weather. The Good Samaritans that found them fed them for two days before they could gain Flora's trust to get them to safety. This momma was scared and reluctant to accept help. She was doing what a mom does best: to protect her babies, despite her own despair.

Once rescued Flora lowered her guard and realized that not all humans are bad. She is extremely friendly, loving, and very mellow. Her foster during rescue reported the Flora is house broken and non-destructive. Flora enjoys cuddle time and the affection from her human. Flora is heart worm positive and also tested positive for the tick-borne disease Ehrlichiosis. This can cause muscle aches, fever, and upset stomach. However, Flora's levels show that she is in the beginning stages of heartworm and both are treatable. Flora will be under going treatment for both heartworms and ehrlichiosis. Flora is in foster care but she is located in Edingberg, TX at this time. Flora is in the care of another fellow dog rescuer who will be monitoring her care. We would love for Flora to be relocated closer to us in Buda, TX so if you have an interest in fostering or fostering to adopt Flora then please complete an foster or adoption application. 

*Adoption fees for all dogs are $250 and include all essential vaccines, heart worm treatment (if necessary), a microchip and spay/neuter.

Donate to Flora's CUDDLY

Apply to adopt!

Contact Information

Adoption Questionnaire

What dog(s) are you applying to adopt?

Which of the following best describes your reason for wanting to adopt this dog?

What temperament and activity level are you looking for in a dog?

When it comes to relating to dogs, I tend to be more:

The noise/activity level of my home is usually:

I would enjoy grooming my dog:

I would prefer a dog that:

Living Arrangements

If renting, please provide the following:

Do you have a fenced in yard?

Are there any slats/openings that could allow a small dog to get in/out?

Does anyone in your household have allergies?

Animal Care

How many hours per day will the dog(s) be left alone?

When left alone, dog(s) will be:

Pet History

Please list all of the pets you have had in the last 7 years including current pets and those you no longer own: